Assignment 5: Interview Questions Due Feb 13

Go down

Assignment 5: Interview Questions Due Feb 13 Empty Assignment 5: Interview Questions Due Feb 13

Post  Admin on Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:59 am

List at least 5 job interview questions you might be asked during a design/photography related job interview, and your answers. (Due Feb 13; 5 points, 1 point deduction for each day late)
Admin
Admin
Admin

View user profile http://artsacademy.forumotion.net

Back to top Go down

Assignment 5: Interview Questions Due Feb 13 Empty Re: Assignment 5: Interview Questions Due Feb 13

Post  Julian Pettus on Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:51 pm

1. Tell me about yourself
- I am a senior at Arts Academy in the Woods and my major is in the multimedia arts. My three main focuses are graphic design, animation, and filming. Iím always willing to engage others in conversations, I love meeting new people and helping those who are in need. In my spare time, I engage in Photoshop (graphic design), I like to draw, and sing.

2. What are your strengths?
- My strengths include: Following instructions, good communication skills experience in electronics, an eye for photography, and learning/adapting to new skills.

3. Where would you like to be in your career five years from now?
-Five years from now I would like to be a graphic designer and or working with your company in a related field.

4. What assignment was too difficult for you, and how did you resolve the issue?
- If I am assigned a too difficult task, I would talk to my supervisor or manger and see if we could figure out a solution. I might ask for someone to assist me or ask to be assigned different task.

5. Do you have any questions for me?
- What opportunities will there be for growth within your company?
- Will I be working part time or full time?
- What hours will I be working?
- Is it possible for me to work during weekends and two days out of the week?

6. What is one of your greatest achievements outside of work?